There is a shared concept, Axis Mundo, within mythology studies, that detail something that sits at the center of the world and acts as a point of contact between different levels of the universe. This is a supreme being at the origin of the secret knowledge, of nature.

Comparative mythologies share the concept of four cycles of the ages. The Golden, Silver, Bronze and Iron Ages. These occur in Greek mythology and correspond within Celtic and Norse mythology – as well as the Hindu teachings:

  • Golden Age: first was the Golden age where people lived in peace and harmony with the nature.
  • Silver Age: prevailed and when Zeus broke the Eternal spring into three different periods of Spring, Summer and Winter and paradise was broken.
  • Bronze Age: Next was the Bronze age where people became warlike and inclined to arms.
  • Iron Age: this is the time when malignant great…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.